Dos and Don'ts with responses to Google Reviews

That you always react correctly to your review

That you always react correctly to your review

Every day thousands of customers write reviews on Google. Some expect a reaction to their question or criticism, others simply want to share their positive experience. In any case, an answer from the reviewed company is important, because that means customers feel perceived and appreciated.

But how do you answer reviews correctly? We want to give you a short overview of the most important Dos and Dont’s in review management. That means you can easily avoid the biggest blunders.

DOS

SAY THANK YOU

It is also important to respond to criticism
and to thank the customer for feedback.

OBJECTIVE

Always remain friendly and objective, even if your customer is not. Proactively offer the customer suggestions for solutions. If the customer is still abusive, point this out to him or her and if there is no improvement, break off communication.

Contact

Some reviews and problems require a little more discussion. In these cases it is important to offer the customer an alternative communication option, be it via other social media platforms, a contact form or simply by e-mail.

SHORT & Customized

The answers should be as short as possible and individually tailored to the customer.

soon

A quick answer is important. Therefore try to answer all your reviews within 24 hours.

Appreciation

The customer always comes first in your external communication! You want him to remain your customer and give as much constructive feedback as possible. The best way to ensure this is to show your customers appreciation, because those who write reviews want to be noticed!

Solution

Customers who criticize via reviews usually want to make a change. Always keep this in mind and actively offer solution suggestions. That means you can show customers that you really care about their feedback!

DONT'S

Criticize

If customers wrongly criticize you, do not justify yourself. Nor should you criticize your customers. Remain friendly.

Delete

Do not delete reviews just because they are negative. Poor reviews increase the authenticity of sites and show that only people work in your company. Deleting reviews should only be done for privacy reasons, in case of insults or the like.

Privacy policy

Customer numbers, contract numbers, employee names and general data do not belong in reviews, nor do the clear names of customers. Make sure that both the reviews and your answers are always in accordance with data protection laws!

bog standard reply

Do not react in the same way to all or similar reviews. Vary the answers within the scope of your possibilities, that means your customers feel valued by you!

Are you looking for a suitable solution?

REVIEW SHERPA

Review Sherpa - Laptop with overview of changed reviews

Review Management

Never miss a customer review again! In the review management you read and answer all reviews in real time!

Review-Sherpa - Laptop with dashboard of the tool

Insights

With REVIEW SHERPA, you always know how customers have rated your locations in recent months. In addition, you can use the individual tag system to categorize your reviews and identify and highlight key topics.

Review Sherpa - Laptop with user overview

Teamwork

With REVIEW SHERPA your team works together efficiently and saves time! You can share knowledge and information and also have the possibility to assign reviews to other users to ensure trouble-free communication within the team.

Copyright © 2020

REVIEW SHERPA

Copyright © 2020

REVIEW SHERPA

Dos and Dont's bei Antworten auf Google Reviews

Damit Sie immer richtig auf Ihre Rezension reagieren

Wie beantworte ich meine
Online-Bewertungen richtig?

Tägliche schreiben tausende Kunden Bewertungen auf Google. Einige erwarten eine Reaktion auf ihre Frage oder Kritik, andere möchten einfach ihre positive Erfahrung teilen. In jedem Fall ist eine Antwort durch das bewertete Unternehmen wichtig, denn so fühlen sich die Kunden wahrgenommen und wertgeschätzt.

Doch wie beantwortet man Rezensionen richtig? Wir wollen Ihnen eine kurze Übersicht zu den wichtigsten Dos and Dont’s im Bewertungsmanagment geben. So lassen Sie die größten Fettnäpfchen problemlos links liegen.

DOS

DANKE SAGEN

Auch bei Kritik ist es wichtig, auf den Kunden einzugehen
und sich für das Feedback zu bedanken.

SACHLICH

Bleiben Sie stets freundlich und sachlich, selbst wenn es Ihr Kunde nicht ist. Bieten Sie dem Kunden proaktiv Lösungsvorschläge an. Wird der Kunde dennoch ausfällig, weisen Sie ihn darauf hin und sollte keine Besserung eintreten, brechen Sie die Kommunikation ab.

Kontaktmöglichkeit

Einige Bewertungen und Probleme benötigen etwas mehr Gesprächsbedarf. In diesen Fällen ist es wichtig, dem Kunden eine alternative Kommunikationsmöglichkeit anzubieten, seien es über andere Social Media Plattformen, ein Kontaktformular oder schlicht per E-Mail.

KURZ & Individuell

Die Antworten sollten möglichst kurz und individuell auf den Kunden zugeschnitten sein.

zeitnah

Eine schnelle Antwort ist wichtig. Versuchen Sie deshalb, alle Ihre Bewertungen i.d.R. innerhalb von 24h zu beantworten.

Wertschätzung

Der Kunde steht in Ihrer Außenkommunikation immer an erster Stelle! Sie möchten, dass er Ihr Kunde bleibt und so viel konstruktives Feedback wie möglich gibt. Das gewährleisten Sie am besten, in dem Sie ihren Kunden Wertschätzung entgegenbringen, denn wer Bewertungen schreibt, möchte wahrgenommen werden!

Lösung

Kunden, die via Bewertung Kritik üben, möchten normalerweise eine Änderung bewirken. Behalten Sie das immer im Hinterkopf und bieten Sie aktiv Lösungsvorschläge an. So zeigen Sie den Kunden, dass Sie sich wirklich mit ihrem Feedback auseinandersetzen!

DONT'S

Kritisieren

Üben Kunden zu Unrecht Kritik, rechtfertigen Sie sich nicht. Ebenso wenig sollten Sie Ihre Kunden kritisieren. Bleiben Sie freundlich.

Löschen

Löschen Sie keine Bewertungen, nur weil sie negativ sind. Schlechte Bewertungen erhöhen die Authentizität von Standorten und zeigen, dass in Ihrem Unternehmen auch nur Menschen arbeiten. Das Löschen von Bewertungen sollte nur aus Datenschutzgründen, bei Beleidigungen o.ä. erfolgen.

Datenschutz

Kundennummern, Vertragsnummern, Mitarbeiternamen und generell -daten gehören nicht in Bewertungen, ebenso wie Klarnamen von Kunden. Achten Sie darauf, dass sowohl die Bewertungen als auch Ihre Antworten immer datenschutzkonform sind!

0815 Antwort

Reagieren Sie nicht auf alle oder ähnliche Bewertungen gleich. Variieren Sie die Antworten im Rahmen Ihrer Möglichkeiten, so fühlen sich Ihre Kunden von Ihnen wertgeschätzt!

Sie suchen nach einer passenden Lösung?

REVIEW SHERPA

Review Sherpa - Laptop mit Übersicht geänderter Bewertungen

Bewertungsmanagement

Verpassen Sie nie wieder eine Kundenbewertung! Im Bewertungsmanagement lesen und beantworten Sie alle Bewertungen in Echtzeit!

Review-Sherpa - Laptop mit Dashboard des Tools

Insights

Mit REVIEW SHERPA wissen Sie immer, wie Kunden Ihre Standorte in den vergangenen Monaten bewertet haben. Zusätzlich können Sie dank des individuellen Tagsystems Ihre Bewertungen kategorisieren und so Themenschwerpunkte erkennen und hervorheben.

Review Sherpa - Laptop mit Nutzerübersicht

Teamwork

Mit REVIEW SHERPA arbeitet Ihr Team effizient und zeitsparend zusammen! Sie können Wissen und Informationen teilen und haben zudem die Möglichkeit, Bewertungen anderen Nutzern zuzuweisen, um so eine problemlose Kommunikation im Team zu gewährleisten.