Local Search Relevance

What is this and how do I improve it?

Local Search Relevance

You arrive at a train station after several hours and you are hungry. You pick up your phone and search on Google for “supermarket”. On Google Maps you see a list of 3 supermarkets. This is the so called Local Pack from Google. However, it does not show the markets that are nearest to you, but those with the best “listing” or “ranking” on Google.

Why? Because of the Local Search Relevance (LSR). This KPI comes into the equation. It reflects the relevance of a location for local search on Google or Google Maps and is influenced by various factors.

 

Local Pack

These various factors are e. g. the number, length, quality, topicality and average rating of Google reviews. Most of these Local Search Relevance factors (business name, opening hours, completeness of information, proximity) cannot be influenced. However, this does not apply to reviews. So you can positively influence the LSR of your locations with a high number of positive reviews and answers which leads to a better ranking in Google and a place among the top three results – the local pack – on Google Maps. That boosts your online reputation and customer number

Local Pack Ranking Factors

Google My Business Signals (incl. Google reviews)
25.12%
Link Signals
16.53%
On-Page-Signals
15.44%
Citation Signals
10.82%
Behavioural signals
9.56%
Social Signals
2.82%
Review-Sherpa - Laptop mit Dashboard des Tools

To measure the impact of reviews on Local Search Relevance, we at REVIEW SHERPA have developed a KPI: the Local Search Relevance Score. It only includes 1-3- and 5-star reviews and longer reviews being weighted more than short ones. The LSRS enables you to measure the probability of your locations appearing ion the local pack.

Our advice: Always take care of your GMB locations, keep all date up to date, have many and positive reviews, check all and answer all relevant reviews. The easiest way to get more positive reviews is an active review management on Google!

Are you looking for a suitable solution?

REVIEW SHERPA

Review Sherpa - Laptop with overview of changed reviews

Review Management

Never miss a customer review again! In the review management you read and answer all reviews in real time!

Review-Sherpa - Laptop mit Dashboard des Tools

Insights

With REVIEW SHERPA, you always know how customers have rated your locations in recent months. In addition, you can use the individual tag system to categorize your reviews and identify and highlight key topics.

Review Sherpa - Laptop with user overview

Teamwork

With REVIEW SHERPA your team works together efficiently and saves time! You can share knowledge and information and also have the possibility to assign reviews to other users to ensure trouble-free communication within the team.

Copyright © 2020

REVIEW SHERPA

Copyright © 2020

REVIEW SHERPA

Legal notice

Datenschutzerklärung

AGB

Login

Kontaktformular

Copyright © 2020

REVIEW SHERPA

GTC

Local Search Relevance

Was ist das und wie verbessere ich sie?

Local Search Relevance

Sie kommen nach mehrstündiger Fahrt am Bahnhof an, wollen sich etwas zu essen holen, nehmen das Handy in die Hand und googeln nach „Supermarkt“. Sie gehen auf Google Maps und bekommen gut erkennbar die drei wichtigsten Supermärkte in Ihrer Nähe angezeigt. Dabei handelt es sich um das sogenannte Local Pack von Google. Es werden jedoch nicht die Märkte angezeigt, welche Ihnen am nächsten sind, sondern diejenigen mit dem besten „Listing“ oder „Ranking“ bei Google.

Wieso ist das so? Hier kommt die Local Search Relevance (LSR) ins Spiel. Sie spiegelt die Relevanz eines Standortes für die lokale Suche bei Google oder Google-Maps wider und wird durch verschiedene Faktoren beeinflusst.

 

Local Pack

Dazu zählen unter anderem Anzahl, Länge, Qualität, Aktualität und Bewertungsdurchschnitt der Google Bewertungen.

Die meisten Faktoren, welche die Local Search Relevance beeinflussen (Geschäftsname, Öffnungszeiten, Vollständigkeit der Angaben, Nähe), sind statischer Natur. Bewertungen hingegen weisen dynamische und variable Eigenschaften auf, die direkt beeinflusst werden können. So haben Geschäfte und Unternehmen die Möglichkeit, mit vielen positiven Bewertungen nicht nur ihre Reputation und Kundenbindung zu steigern, sondern parallel auch aktiv ihre Reichweite und Kundenanzahl zu erhöhen.

 

Local Pack Ranking Faktoren

Google My Business Signale (inkl. Google Bewertungen)
25.12%
Link-Signale
16.53%
On-Page-Signale
15.44%
Citation Signale
10.82%
Verhaltenssignale
9.56%
Soziale Signale
2.82%
Review-Sherpa - Laptop mit Dashboard des Tools

Um den Einfluss der Bewertungen auf die Local Search Relevance messen zu können, haben wir bei REVIEW SHERPA eine Kennzahl entwickelt: den Local Search Relevance Score. In diese KPI werden lediglich 1-3 und 5 Sterne Bewertungen einbezogen, wobei längere Bewertungen stärker gewichtet werden als kurze Reviews. So lässt sich bestimmen, wie groß der Einfluss von Bewertungen auf die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines Standortes ist, im Local Pack von Google Maps aufzutauchen

Sie sollten also immer darauf achten, Ihre Google Standorte zu pflegen, alle relevanten Informationen aktuell zu halten und vor allem viele und positive Bewertungen zu haben. Der einfachste Weg, Ihre Sternebewertung auf Google zu erhöhen, führt über ein aktives Bewertungsmanagement!

Sie suchen nach einer passenden Lösung?

REVIEW SHERPA

Review Sherpa - Laptop mit Übersicht geänderter Bewertungen

Bewertungsmanagement

Verpassen Sie nie wieder eine Kundenbewertung! Im Bewertungsmanagement lesen und beantworten Sie alle Bewertungen in Echtzeit!

Review-Sherpa - Laptop mit Dashboard des Tools

Insights

Mit REVIEW SHERPA wissen Sie immer, wie Kunden Ihre Standorte in den vergangenen Monaten bewertet haben. Zusätzlich können Sie dank des individuellen Tagsystems Ihre Bewertungen kategorisieren und so Themenschwerpunkte erkennen und hervorheben.

Review Sherpa - Laptop mit Nutzerübersicht

Teamwork

Mit REVIEW SHERPA arbeitet Ihr Team effizient und zeitsparend zusammen! Sie können Wissen und Informationen teilen und haben zudem die Möglichkeit, Bewertungen anderen Nutzern zuzuweisen, um so eine problemlose Kommunikation im Team zu gewährleisten.