The REVIEW SHERPA Story

The story

The RS Market

Mr. Ruppert Schmidt opened his first RS Market for food on February 8, 2012. Today his retail business comprises more than 180 locations throughout Germany. In total, his stores are visited by up to 400,000 customers daily.

Especially new customers find their way to his stores via the map service Google Maps. If supermarkets are searched, an RS Market is usually displayed everywhere in Google’s Local Pack.

Review-Sherpa-RS-Market

But this was not always the case.

For a long time, Mr. Schmidt underestimated the possibilities and opportunities offered by Google Maps. Although his locations were gradually created over the years, the maintenance of Google My Business Accounts and Google Reviews was neglected. In the analysis of the marketing measures, the reviews were considered more closely. The customers often commented positively on the wide range of products and advice. But there were also many negative voices that revealed problems in the organization. This was the starting point for the professional handling of the feedback that RS Market customers left on Google.

RS-Google location search

Since the Google My Business Account offers only limited possibilities for review management, they decided to use REVIEW SHERPA.


They are now working with REVIEW SHERPA in various areas.

1. Communication with customers

Through REVIEW SHERPA, the company reacts directly to customer feedback on Google. This has often enabled them to win back customers. New customers can see the active communication between companies and customers.

2. Brand management

The possibility of communication across and to all locations enables centralized, uniform communication. That means that brand characteristics and overarching themes can be communicated uniformly.

3. Monitoring

In real time, the company knows what current issues are occupying customers on site.


4. Analysis

The locations can be analyzed flexibly in terms of time, location, evaluations and topics. That is why REVIEW SHERPA is the analysis tool for Google reviews.

5. NPS – Net Promotor Score

The Net Promoter Score is a good indicator for measuring customer satisfaction. REVIEW SHERPA has developed the Google Net Promoter Score. Therefore the GNPS per location and its development over time can be read off directly in comparison to the company average.

6. Local SEO / Local Pack

Reviews have a significant impact on the ranking of local search results. Constant and good Google reviews are rewarded by the search engine with a good ranking in the local search. In addition, the ratings and company reactions influence the decision making of the searchers.

Copyright © 2020

REVIEW SHERPA

Copyright © 2020

REVIEW SHERPA

Die REVIEW SHERPA Story

Die Story

Der RS Market

Herr Ruppert Schmidt eröffnete am 8. Februar 2012 seinen ersten RS Market für Lebensmittel. Heute umfasst sein Einzelhandelsunternehmen über 180 Standorte in ganz Deutschland. Insgesamt werden seine Märkte täglich von bis zu 400.000 Kunden besucht.

Vor allem Neukunden finden den Weg zu seinen Märkten über den Kartendienst Google Maps. Werden Supermärkte gesucht, wird in der Regel überall ein RS Market im Local Pack von Google angezeigt. 

Review-Sherpa-RS-Market

Doch das war nicht immer so.

Lange unterschätzte Herr Schmidt die Möglichkeiten und die Chancen, die ihm Google Maps bietet. Seine Standorte wurden über die Jahre hinweg zwar nach und nach angelegt, die Pflege der Google My Business Accounts und der Google Bewertungen wurde jedoch vernachlässigt. Bei der Analyse der Marketingmaßnahmen wurden die Bewertungen genauer betrachtet. Die Kunden äußerten sich häufig positiv über das breite Sortiment und die Beratung. Es gab aber auch viele negative Stimmen, die Probleme in der Organisation offenlegten. Dies war der Startschuss für den professionellen Umgang mit dem Feedback, dass die RS Market Kunden bei Google hinterließen.
RS-Google-Standort-Suche

Da der Google My Business Account nur begrenzte Möglichkeiten für das Bewertungsmangement bietet, entschied man sich für REVIEW SHERPA.


Sie nutzen REVIEW SHERPA nun in verschiedenen Bereichen

1. Kommunikation mit den Kunden

Über REVIEW SHERPA wird direkt auf das Kundenfeedback auf Google reagiert. Dadurch konnten oft Kunden wiedergewonnen werden. Neue Kunden sehen die aktive Kommunikation zwischen Unternehmen und Kunden.

2. Markenpflege

Durch die Möglichkeit einer Kommunikation über und für alle Standorte ist eine einheitliche Kommunikation zentral möglich. So können die Markeneigenschaften und übergreifende Themen einheitlich kommuniziert werden.

3. Monitoring

In Echtzeit weiß das Unternehmen, welche aktuellen Themen die Kunden vor Ort beschäftigen.


4. Analyse

Die Standorte können flexibel hinsichtlich Zeit, Standort, Bewertungen und Themen ausgewertet werden. Dadurch ist REVIEW SHERPA das Analyse-Tool für Google Bewertungen.

5. NPS – Net Promotor Score

Der Net Promoter Score ist eine gute Kenngröße zur Messung der Kundenzufriedenheit. REVIEW SHERPA hat den Google Net Promotor Score entwickelt. Somit kann der GNPS pro Standort und seine zeitliche Entwicklung im Vergleich zum Unternehmensdurchschnitt direkt abgelesen werden.

6. Local SEO / Local Pack

Bewertungen haben einen starken Einfluss auf das Ranking lokaler Suchergebnisse. Regelmäßige und gute Google Bewertungen werden von der Suchmaschine durch ein gutes Ranking in der lokalen Suche honoriert. Zudem beeinflussen die Bewertungen und die Unternehmensreaktionen die Entscheidungsfindung der Suchenden.